Holden Lane Primary School pupils having their say about school improvements

Pupil Voice

Head Boy and Head Girl

Each year, Holden Lane Primary elects a Head Boy and Head Girl from Year Six. The Head Boy and Girl represent the school at special events including Local Democracy Week at the Town Hall, welcome visitors, assist in assemblies and are outstanding role models for all pupils across the school. The Deputy Head Boy and Head Girl work as part of this highly valued team.

This year the Head Boy is Ethan Bell and the Head Girl is Aisha Samali.

The Deputy Head Boy is David Morton and the Deputy Head Girl is Arwa Salah.

Year Six Roles and Responsibilities

This year, each member of Year Six has been awarded a special role and responsibility in order to play a key part in improving and developing our school. The class formulated a range of roles and then applied for the posts that best fitted their skills, talents, interests and areas of expertise. They voted for a different colour uniform, embroidered with their name and role, to make them easily recognisable by everyone across the school.

Our Year Six roles and responsibilities include Prefects, Sport Ambassadors, Design Team, Office Assistants, Playground Leaders and Peer Mentors.

School Council

Our school is very proud of our active pupil voice, with representatives from Reception to Year Six forming our School Council. Class and School Council meetings are held on a weekly basis. The School Council then meet a senior member of staff to discuss issues and developments. They represent their peers and bring forward their views to improve our school and its grounds.

Our School Council are also involved in fundraising. They plan events to generate funds that are used to purchase equipment for the school that will enhance the learning environment.

Elections are held each year to elect class representatives.

Our class representatives are:

Reception: Jozef Sokolowski and Ny’Arlah Fox

Year One: Kodi Stephenson and Bettsy Williams

Year Two: Rory Foster and Kaci Durose

Year Three: Alfie Wilson and Blanka Rompa

Year Four: Daryan Ali and Kyra Samali

Year Five: Leo El-Shakhly and Avani Mittal

Year Six: Kenzy Alsharif and Leon Pearce

Please talk to you School Council representatives if you have any suggestions or ideas that you would like to put forward at our next meeting.