Our Academy - Governors: Holden Lane Primary governors discussing school issues


Mrs Shepherd is our Chair of Governors.

Dawn Shepherd - Chair of Governors











It’s an honour to hold this role at Holden Lane Primary School. The Governors’ role, as I see it, is to serve our school community and help to maximise the potential of all the children within our school.

Other Governors

  • Mr John Bramhall – Community Governor
  • Mrs Judith Kent – Parent Governor
  • Councillor Joanne Powell-Beckett – Community Governor
  • Mrs Sharon Reece – Staff Governor
  • Miss Clare Thomas – Head teacher
  • Mr Keith Titley – Local Authority Governor

For more information regarding our Governors and their roles, please follow this link.